KASIE WEST PIVOT POINT PDF

KASIE WEST PIVOT POINT PDF

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West’s riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures. Addison Coleman’s life is one. Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West’s riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential n. Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West’s riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential n Coleman’s life.

Author: Arashigar Dujin
Country: Rwanda
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Spiritual
Published (Last): 24 October 2014
Pages: 84
PDF File Size: 14.62 Mb
ePub File Size: 1.56 Mb
ISBN: 927-1-43249-485-6
Downloads: 61065
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Shajas

For her, learning to use appliances and wets doors the way everyone else has to IS abnormal. The same goes for her best friend, Laila, and one of her love interests, Trevor. Feb 17, Emily May rated it really liked it Shelves: I’m willing to somewhat overlook this because the author has introduced us to some of Laila’s background and I poiint she’s had a hard time – I think with some more character development in the upcoming books we will be able to understand Laila better.

They might be explained in the sequel but I doubt it. Overall this was pretty ridiculous, at times frustrating, very predictable and ultimately had a disappointingly written ending. An unusual love triangle, that it is not even that but two swoon-worthy love stories, that could pin you in place reading and reading and doing nothing more than reading?

Sounds like that would come in handy with my life. Even a dystopian sort of novel can become fluffy when she writes it. This future has a less than likeable love interest, however.

Follow the Author

And here I thought I was making thin This book was a birthday present from Anna -thank you, crazy alien friend: It baffles me that she had to pick – she’s a kid! Which immediately made the story that much more interesting, once I realized that it would eventually come to down to more than just which boy should I choose?

I loved Addie, I loved her friendship with Laila, I loved both love-stories, I loved how fun the writing was and how emotionally invested I got without even noticing until I fell deeply in love with this book.

  EL GUANCHE EN VENECIA PDF

Addie learns valuable lessons about life outside her supernatural community.

Pivot Point Series by Kasie West

Do I care that in one reality she ends up with fellow superhuman Duke and in the other reality she has a thing for normal person Trevor? Listen to Your Heart. His lips come to rest against the soft spot below my ear. I love that the paranormals in this book all only have mind powers, and not the “paranormals” we’re used to seeing; vampires, faeries, etc. Above all, I was sorely disappointed by how much Pivot Point focused on the romance.

Surprisingly, there was no confusion between the two paths but that would probably be because it was easy to tell them apart. She is a Divergent, a Clarvoyant of sorts, her mother is a Persuasive and her father a Discerner, a human lie detector as Addie likes to call him. In your pocket is your most recent wad of book-money, which you had intended to spend on your ever-growing collection of books about vampires.

If this place was so top secret, why were they allowed to go into the normal world?

The other future held Trevor, also a quarterback, but an injured one and a Norm. One Search six weeks into the future proves it’s not. Ma quando ho letto kaasie potere di Duke ho pensato che fosse stata tutta colpa della sua influenza.

I just wanted to let you know about a typo in the book Pivot Point for the next printing On pageLine Predictable twist and turns but still enjoyable.

Each choice comes with some devastating consequences and following Addie as she figures things out and makes some really tough decisions is actually really fun. When her parents decide to divorce, with her mother staying in the Compound, and her father opting to live in the normal world, she decides to use her ability to help her choose with whom to live. But if this wasn’t a library book I’d borrowed I’d probably be more annoyed Anyway, I still don’t know if this is the right rating, but for now it will suffice.

  ERMINIA PICTURII BYZANTINE PDF

There need to be more world-building and a better explanation for why things were the way they were. If Addie goes with her father, she gets to experience life on the outside, without all the facades and illusions, but life in the real.

She is a great friend and even with her flaws she is a great person. Trivia About Pivot Point Pivo Sure Will I reread this book?: La trama si prospettava interessante fin dall’inizio: I’m not a fan of the-best-friend trope because the cynical me is sure that a relationship such as Addie and Laila ‘s is one in a million, but Laila is a good character -though boring, to me- so I had no problems.

The story is about Addie’s life, period. Addie has to make a big decision and it is not about what parent to choose or what boyfriend, it is about so much more. If not another book, a movie maybe?

Really messed up, and unforgivable, in my opinion. Jun 24, Stacia the club rated it liked it Recommends it for: Amazon Inspire Digital Educational Resources. Addie grew up in a top secret paranormal community.

Pivot Point Series

Throughout the course of the novel you have two of Addie’s future telling one story. Knowing your future, wouldn’t you be able to change it?

And about Addie’s gift, won’t she feel like dejavu living through the real life experience she searched before? Or so she thought. Addie lives in I had a sneaking suspicion that I might hate this book and when I found out it was set in a secret high school for teenagers with special abilities. She was like a caricature of herself.

First, let me get one very important fact out of the way: Read Your Own Risk: